Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Holy shit, worst blogger, ever....

Blogger bless me, for I have sinned.. it has been eleventy billion days since I blogged.
Fuck. Yes.

Derby. So much has happened in the many weeks since I have blogged.
Derby has taken over my life, and I am not sad by it at all.
I have found out who my friends are and found a few fakes sitting in there as well. It sucks, but it doesn't suck. Sometimes in derby you run across those people who are a joy suck. They constantly complain, they never have a nice word to say. You allow them to take advantage of you... Then you question, "what the fuck is this person doing in my life?" And you let it go. Sometimes its explosive with a "fuck you and the skates you rode in on" or sometimes its quiet and they just go. Either way, its not necessarily a bad thing.
So, we had our first bout. Bubble Guts, I had them. But, it was so much fun. I was ready to do it right after. It helps that since our new captain has taken over- that I am really learning, as opposed to being told how to skate derby. And every day it gets better. I feel better about how I play now after the bout, which we won- it was a friends and family event, so it was a great experience.
I got new skates, finally, I was skating R3's as an entry level skate, which were better than my loaners... and 86 wheel tho, and I was fighting it so much. I upgraded to Vanilla Black Out Pro's with a 95 backspin revenge wheel. Holy difference. I also upgraded my pads to Smiths Scabs, so much nicer. I passed on my old gear to the loaner box and skates to a newer fresh meat than me.
I was also put in charge of social media for my league.. I LOVE IT. Also am running the fundraising and sponsorship committee, and it is going well.
All in all. I am having the fucking time of my life....
More to come.


xxoo-
Glambo